December 9, 2023

Gov. Ibikunle Amosun, Gov. Adegboyega Oyetola, CP Ahmed Iliasu and others to grace the International Community Conference and Icons Award.

2 min read
All is set at the gateway state for the prestigious International Community Conference and Icons...

All is set at the gateway state for the prestigious International Community Conference and Icons Award Slated on the 10th February, 2019 at OGTV Event Hall to celebrate and honour individuals, organizations and cooperate bodies that has contributed in no small measure towards the upliftment and infrastructural development of the Nigerian community.

The chairman board of trustee of ICCIA Mr Alfred Ohiani a chat with the media, said without community development there can never be a sustainable development, hence the theme of the event “Roles of Community Development Association in Ensuring Good Governance, Security and Economic Growth in the State” which will be anchored by the professional trio of Brig. General Samuel Oviawe rtd, Prof. James Kehinde and Barr. Segun Odubela San.

According to the convener of the event Mr Frederick Fadipe, International Community Conference and Icons Award was conceived purposely to celebrate members of the greatest party in the world today, which are the Community Development Associations for their selfless and humanitarian services towards Community Development in all spheres of life.

According to the vice chairman of the ICCIA Barr Olabisi Kolawole, the committed members of Community Development Association which cover’s CDC, ZCDC and ACDC deserve to be honoured and celebrated for embarking on gigantic projects such as Boreholes, Roads, Transformer Installations, Mini Bridges and School Constructions through individual contributions.

Others to be honoured include Hon. Surajudeen Adekunbi, Hon Micky Kazzim, HRM Oba Adedotun Gbadebo, Alh Sefiu Also, WO Emmanuel Fadipe, Engr Henry Akinlosotu, Mr Oloyede Kuku, Hon.Gbenga Adenmosun, HRM Oba Adegboyega Dosunmu, Hon Sulaimon Omoyele Akeem, Barr Oketola Obaleye, Alh Kudirat Balogun, Seriki Ahmed Haruna Kuraja, Acp Olatunji Disu, Former CP Lagos Mr Fatai Owoseni, and many more. The event is powered by Newsangle TV and supported by ICDA, Family Fm, Access weekly magazine, TVC, X5base Entertainment, Triple star, Photoniksy, Lagos Television, Ogun state Television, Prestige Magazine, Paramount Fm and Daily Pride Newspaper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *